Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

Cormack Family Scholarship

Cormack Family Scholarship

The Cormack Family Scholarship is open to full time undergraduate students and provides funding support up to the value of £2,000 per annum, with support being provided for each scholarship awarded for a period of four years.

Awarding Body
£2,000 per annum for duration of four-year degree
6 September 2020
Quantity of Awards
5 awards per year


The scholarship has been made available through the kind donation of The Cormack Family Foundation to widen access to higher education by providing financial support to students from groups traditionally under-represented at university.

Five scholarships will be awarded to undergraduate students who have been offered and accepted a place to study at Robert Gordon University, and can demonstrate financial need, academic merit, motivation and ambition.

The students will receive £2,000 per year as well as mentoring, pastoral care and study skills support, coordinated through the university’s Department for the Enhancement of Learning, Teaching and Access (DELTA). This is a student led process to facilitate both academic and personal success.


Eligible Countries of Residence

Eligible Courses

Course Level

  • Undergraduate

Mode of Attendance

  • On Campus

Mode of Study

  • Full Time

Subject Area

  • All Subjects

Other Requirements

To be eligible for consideration, you must meet of the following criteria:

In addition, you must meet at LEAST ONE of the following criteria:

How to Apply

Applicants for the Scholarship must have met the entry requirements of their UCAS offer from Robert Gordon University and have formally accepted the offer. Applicants must also have met the Access RGU scholarship eligibility criteria.

Eligible applicants identified during the UCAS process will receive an email invitation with further direction. We also welcome applications from applicants who feel they meet the eligibility criteria.

Applications must be received by the end of 6 September 2020.

An awarding panel will meet at the end of September and successful applicants will be notified in October 2020.

Cookie Consent