Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

COVID-19: Advice for Staff, Students and Community
Saxion University of Applied Sciences

A-Z Partner Institutions

Saxion University of Applied Sciences

Saxion University of Applied Sciences is one of the largest institutions of higher education in the Netherlands and offers a broad range of courses at various levels, including many international programmes.

About

The international student population at Saxion has doubled in the past two years, and in view of Saxion’s focus on internationalisation there is little doubt that this figure will continue to grow. The total currently stands at 3,500 students from outside of the Netherlands, which is an impressive 14% of the total number of students. Saxion University of Applied Sciences has three campuses in the East of the Netherlands - one campus in each of the three Dutch cities of Deventer, Enschede and Apeldoorn.


Departments

Institutions departments, with those that we have links with are starred*.

  • Academy of Administration, Law & Space*
  • Academy of Creative Technology*
  • School of Business, Building & Technology
  • Academy of Finance, Economics & Management
  • Academy of Healthcare
  • Hospitality Business School*
  • International Business School*
  • Academy of Life Science, Engineering and Design
  • Academy of People and Labour*
  • Academy of People and Society
  • Academy of Pedagogy and Education

Contacts

RGU EXCHANGE COORDINATORs

Simon Fraser

Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 00 44 1224 263911
Email: s.s.fraser@rgu.ac.uk

Iain MacLeod

Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 00 44 1224 263430
Email: i.macleod1@rgu.ac.uk

Mark Zarb

School of Computing
Tel: 00 44 1224 26 2768
Email: m.zarb@rgu.ac.uk

Neil Connon

School of Creative and Cultural Business
Tel: 00 44 1224 263024
Email: n.connon@rgu.ac.uk

Craig Anderson

The Law School
Tel: 00 44 1224 263411
Email: c.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

 

ERASMUS CONTACT

International Office

Tel: 00 31 88 019 37 89
Email: internationaloffice@saxion.nl

INSTITUTION ACADEMIC CONTACTS

Monique Perik

International Business
Email: m.l.perik@saxion.nl

Robert Estevez

Human Resource Management
Email:  r.estevez@saxion.nl

Jan Bollen

Computer Science
Email: j.w.bollen@saxion.nl

Adrienn Eros

Hospitality Business School
Email: a.eros@saxion.nl

Evelyn Eijkelenkamp

Fashion and Textile Technologies
Email: e.f.w.eijkelenkamp@saxion.nl

Gerry Stegeman

Governance, Law and Urban Development
Email: international.abrr@saxion.nl

 

Institution Details

ADDRESS

Saxion University of Applied Sciences
Postbus 501
7400 AM Deventer
The Netherlands

INSTITUTION CODES

  • Institution Code: NL ENSCHED03
  • EUC No. 28805
 

Find out more

Current RGU Students can access further information on CampusMoodle:

Cookie Consent