Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

COVID-19: ADVICE FOR STaff, STUDENTS AND COMMUNITY
Kajaani University of Applied Sciences (KAMK)

A-Z Partner Institutions

Kajaani University of Applied Sciences (KAMK)

KAMK is a proactive, international university with a strong regional and national profile.

About

Their campus facilities include a state-of-the-art data centre, game design labs, 3D printers, a robotics and virtual reality lab as well as a Smart Gym with a digitalised environment. Kajaani itself is a small town with a population of 38,000. The town has all the necessary services, yet is small enough to feel safe. Student life in Kajaani is easy: distances are short and services are of a high standard. Also, based on the national survey for graduating students in 2019, KAMK had the happiest students in Finland.


Departments

Institutions departments, with those that we have links with are starred*.

  • Information Systems
  • Business*
  • Engineering
  • Health*
  • Tourism and Sports*

Contacts

RGU EXCHANGE COORDINATORS 

Simon Fraser

Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 00 44 1224 263911
Email: s.s.fraser@rgu.ac.uk

Iain MacLeod

Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 00 44 1224 263430
Email: i.macleod1@rgu.ac.uk

Neil Connon

School of Creative and Cultural Business
Tel: 00 44 1224 263024
Email: n.connon@rgu.ac.uk

Laura Stewart

School of Health Sciences
Tel: 00 44 1224 262936
Email: l.stewart20@rgu.ac.uk

Carol Jackson

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice
Tel: 00 44 1224 26 29 22
 Email: c.jackson@rgu.ac.uk

 

ERASMUS CONTACT

Meira Kaikkonen

Head of International Affairs
Tel: 00 358 44 7101 617
Email: meira.kaikkonen@kamk.fi

Institution Academic ContactS 

Marjukka Turunen

School of Business, School of Tourism, School of Sports
Tel: 00 358 44 715 7021
Email: marjukka.turunen@kamk.fi

Jaana Härkönen

School of Nursing
Tel: 00 358 44 7101 024
Email: jaana.harkonen@kamk.fi

 

Institution Details

ADDRESS

Kajaani University of Applied Sciences
International Office
P.O.Box 52
87101 Kajaani
Finland

INSTITUTION CODES

  • Institution Code: SF KAJAANI05
  • EUC No.: 29528
 

Find out more

Current RGU Students can access further information on CampusMoodle:

Cookie Consent