Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

COVID-19: Advice for Staff, Students and Community
Honorary Degrees Committee

Academic Council Committees

Honorary Degrees Committee

The remit is to consider nominations for the award of Honorary Degrees.

Convener: Professor John Harper, Principal
Secretary: Mrs Veroncia Strachan, Assistant Chief Academic Officer and Secretary to the Board

Membership, Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Honorary Degrees Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.2

Meetings & Minutes

The Honorary Degrees Committee meets on an ad hoc basis.

The Minutes of the Honorary Degrees Committee are not published on the web.

Committee Papers

Committee papers are not circulated on the web.

Academic Regulation

Past Recipients


Nomination forms are available on RGyoU for members of the Academic Council, Board of Governors and the Honorary Degrees Committee only.

Cookie Consent